Penny for my thoughts…

What was I thinking when I wanted to start writing a blog?  I’m not exactly sure, but several people had suggested that I start one because I might be able to emotionally support to someone else going through something similar or even something different, I might provide inspiration, it would be cathartic for me, it’s a story that should be told, it’s a way to try new products and maybe make money (!), I can feed my writing spirit, it’s something to “do,” and it sounded like a fun thing to try.  Can’t succeed if I don’t try, right?  My own, personal, main, real thought was I want to touch more people’s lives in a positive way.  It’s why I became a high school teacher at 43.  It’s why I’m more active at my church.  It’s why I connect with total strangers wherever I go.  It’s in me.  It’s a drive that I don’t understand, but am welcoming and understanding more and more.  I see this as a gift, and recognize the importance of sharing it with others.  This is a logical way of do just that. Not sure what all will happen, where this will take me, but I love seeing my thoughts written down, instead of rambling around in my brain.  Life is an adventure, and I’m striving to find the happiness in the journey.  So far, so good.

With warm wishes for your journey,

Nance    

