The 11 questions from Lyra

This was pretty funny–I nominated Lyra at http://lyrallya.wordpress.com/ at almost the same time that she nominated me for the Liebster Award! Here are her questions and my answers:

1.What time is it where you’re at? 3:53 p.m., Sunday, May 4, 2014
2.What did you want to become when you were 6? – If you still remember… I don’t remember at age 6, but at age 11 I was sure I was going to be the wife of a farmer (?) while being an artist (not sure what type,) and running a “Boutique” filled with unusual things and clothes (!).
3.Describe your best friend in three words! Funny, caring, smart
4.What has been your biggest challenge in life so far? Learning how to live with most things that we take for granted fitting in the “unknown” category–my health, with the fragrance sensitivity, has really turned my world upside down and inside out–people don’t understand it, and often get offended if their scent gives me hives. I can’t work, so income was dramatically slashed; dealing with that. Hubby not sure where his next job will be (location in the world as well as the actual company) because the company he works for was underbid and oooops on May 23 he no longer has a job. Not of his doing, so trying to help him cope with the worries, fears, guilt has been challenging. With that, should we prep the house to put it up for sale? Or live like we’re staying (i.e. plant a veggie garden, paint a room the color I want or the color that will sell better…)
5.Are you happy? Surprisingly, most of the time. 🙂
6.Do you have allergies? YES!! achoo–it’s spring! (pollen), achooo–it’s fall (decomposing leaves,) chemically produced fragrances, nickel (in costume jewelry,) Neosporin, poison ivy, mold, dust, and more than I can remember!!!
7.What is your favorite dish? Depends on my mood–sushi, or lasagna, or grilled pork tenderloin, pie, cake, … I love variety!
8.You’re in an amusement park: what ride are you afraid of? One that twirls and spins–I’ll spew my guts!
9.Do you believe in love at first sight? No, but that passion/infatuation can grow into love. I definitely believe in like at first sight!
10.Describe your first kiss! ewwwwww. Lots of spit, big mouth, ew. Luckily, the second bloke KNEW how to kiss!!! 🙂
11.What is the first thing you think about when I say / write “Belgium”? Chocolate, IMMEDIATELY followed by Waffles!!

Fun questions, Lyra!!

Your thoughts?

