The Very Inspiring Blogger Award for ME?

very-inspringaward

Wowza!!!  I’ve been nominated for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award by an incredible blogger, Nicole Davis at http://triumphantwings.wordpress.com/.  This honor and recognition means so much to me as I write from my heart, hoping to touch someone else’s heart, provide respite in a crazy day, or bring a laugh to my readers.  Nicole is going through rough times with her health too, so we’ve supported and learned about each other through the WordPress blogging classes.  This was followed by some of us starting a group blog called Covey View at  http://coveyview.wordpress.com/ with a fabulous variety of posts due to the variety of bloggers from all over the world.  I feel so fortunate for the friendship being forged through this part of our life adventures.  Thank you, Nicole! You’re so incredibly special, and had you not already been nominated, I would’ve nominated you!!!!!!  ❤

Here are the guidelines:

  1. Thank and link the amazing person who nominated you. (Yay Nicole!)
  2. List the rules and display the award. (here it is)
  3. Share seven facts about yourself. (below)
  4. Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated. 🙂
  5. Optional: Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you. (done and done)

Seven Facts:

1. I enjoy being by myself in public places, watching others in their own worlds.  Odd thing, (like Nicole,) I’m often approached by strangers, who will comfortably share their stories or run something past me.  It’s almost like they know I’m “safe.”  Used to kind of weird me out when I was younger, but I’ve recognized it’s a gift that was given to me, and now I enjoy and value it.

2. I talk to bees and they respond accordingly. Ex.:if I ask them to go away, they will, but if I’m talking about what they’re doing or how the weather/flower is, they’ll buzz back like we’re conversing.  If others hadn’t seen this occur and commented on it, I’d think I was a bit nuts and making this up.  But I have witnesses. 

3. I dream movies.  If I start telling my husband a dream upon waking, he tells me that it’s like I’ve been in a movie because it’s so vivid, with colors, conversations and activities that I describe so clearly.  hmmm–maybe this is my future!  Screenwriter, if I start recording my dreams with a handheld recorder!  lol

4. I was told I couldn’t have children without medical intervention. But that was with my first husband.  !!!  Four days before my first anniversary with my second husband, (six years after my divorce was final,) we found out we were with child!  I consider my son to be an actual, real live, gen-u-ine miracle. 

5. I’m not a morning person. Nor am I a night owl.  My son says I’m a daytime person.  Doesn’t leave a lot of time for extra, so that’s kind of a bummer. And don’t MESS with my sleep. 

6. I love to travel, unless I’m about to leave for a trip.  Then I just want to stay home.  I actually get anxious as I leave, but once I’ve headed out, all is well.  So silly.  I ALWAYS have good adventures!   

7. I have too many interests.  So many things I want to do, someday.  I can’t understand people who think life is boring!

Now, here are some of the other amazing blogs I find inspiring (in no particular order):

  1. Splendiferous Dose of Happiness http://aminellie.wordpress.com/
  2. Fuzz-A Day in the Life http://katcarpita.wordpress.com/
  3. Greatsnaps, Goodtimes and me http://amforte66.wordpress.com/
8 thoughts on “The Very Inspiring Blogger Award for ME?

  1. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award « Because I can...

  2. Thankss alot for this!! So glad you find us inspiring 😀 😀 I’ll just post my seven facts here…
    1) my favourite colour is black
    2) I sleep with my lamp on the second brightest
    3) I love sleep more than anything
    4) I absolutely completely love the beach! It’s like my next home!
    5) I love animals and wish I could just adopt them all and take care of them and love them and treat them rightly! ( same goes for children..)
    6) I don’t really like leaving my house and socializing with people lol
    7)I really like writing!

    😀 😀

Your thoughts?

